Quicksight: Recovery time for orphaned resources after deleting a Quicksight account.

0

Greetings,

I have some analyses made on Quicksight and for personal reasons my plan is to unsubscribe now and return 3 months later to work on the same assets that I now have.

My question is: When you delete a Quicksight account, ¿orphaned resources have the same recovery time as standard deleted assets from an active Quicksight subscription? Thanks

preguntada hace un año244 visualizaciones
1 Respuesta
1

Hi, @VatticWave.

It is described in the following document.

https://docs.aws.amazon.com/quicksight/latest/user/closing-account.html

Unsubscribing QuickSight will remove all assets along with it.
And unsubscribing of QuickSight cannot be undone by an immediate action.

You can protect data sources outside of QuickSight, and assets within QuickSight can be encoded by capturing definitions and stored on QuickSight.

profile picture
EXPERTO
iwasa
respondido hace un año

No has iniciado sesión. Iniciar sesión para publicar una respuesta.

Una buena respuesta responde claramente a la pregunta, proporciona comentarios constructivos y fomenta el crecimiento profesional en la persona que hace la pregunta.

Pautas para responder preguntas