Setup Hyperledger Fabric CA Client - Get Member

0

Dear Community,

I'm facing this problem in Step 4.2: Set Up the Hyperledger Fabric CA Client under this link --> https://docs.aws.amazon.com/managed-blockchain/latest/hyperledger-fabric-dev/get-started-create-client.html

When I enter the following in terminal:

aws managedblockchain get-member
--network-id n-J5V2Q5GB2JFDPFLTWAI7DLIBCM
--member-id m-37P3WWYDBREKHNB4YRCFH2KLS4

An error occurred (UnrecognizedClientException) when calling the GetMember operation: The security token included in the request is invalid.

Question:

Before the above error occurs, I have deleted the Amazon Managed Blockchain (just to avoid billing) does the above error related to this (deletion)? If not, do appreciate for your guidance.

Please advise, thanks.

  • Can you please clarify what you mean by "I have deleted the Amazon Managed Blockchain"? Did you delete the network?

  • Hi @JC, thanks for getting back to me. Yes, I have deleted the Network I've created in the Amazon Managed Blockchain. Sorry for the confusion caused but is this the reason why for this problem? Please advise, thanks.

  • Yes, this is clearly the problem. You will not be able to access resources once they have been deleted.

  • Hi @JC thanks for the confirmation and clarification of this problem. I know what to do next. Thanks again.

preguntada hace un año831 visualizaciones
1 Respuesta
1

Hello!

The error you are encountering is related to the deletion of your Amazon Managed Blockchain Hyperledger Fabric network.

When you delete the last member in your Amazon Managed Blockchain private network, it will delete the network.

For a HLF network with multiple members, all members must be removed. When the final member is removed, the network will be deleted.

A HLF network on Amazon Managed Blockchain will remain active as long as there are members. A network is deleted only when the last member deletes itself from the network. No member or AWS account, including the creator's AWS account, can delete the network until they are the last member and delete themselves.

Deleting a network involves removing all associated resources, such as members, peer nodes, and chaincode. Once a network is deleted, these resources cannot be recovered.

I hope this helps. Have a great rest of your day!

profile pictureAWS
EXPERTO
respondido hace un año
  • Hi @Simon thanks for the reply confirmation. I know what to do next. Yes, your answer really helps.

No has iniciado sesión. Iniciar sesión para publicar una respuesta.

Una buena respuesta responde claramente a la pregunta, proporciona comentarios constructivos y fomenta el crecimiento profesional en la persona que hace la pregunta.

Pautas para responder preguntas