Quicksight: Recovery time for orphaned resources after deleting a Quicksight account.

0

Greetings,

I have some analyses made on Quicksight and for personal reasons my plan is to unsubscribe now and return 3 months later to work on the same assets that I now have.

My question is: When you delete a Quicksight account, ¿orphaned resources have the same recovery time as standard deleted assets from an active Quicksight subscription? Thanks

demandé il y a un an237 vues
1 réponse
1

Hi, @VatticWave.

It is described in the following document.

https://docs.aws.amazon.com/quicksight/latest/user/closing-account.html

Unsubscribing QuickSight will remove all assets along with it.
And unsubscribing of QuickSight cannot be undone by an immediate action.

You can protect data sources outside of QuickSight, and assets within QuickSight can be encoded by capturing definitions and stored on QuickSight.

profile picture
EXPERT
iwasa
répondu il y a un an

Vous n'êtes pas connecté. Se connecter pour publier une réponse.

Une bonne réponse répond clairement à la question, contient des commentaires constructifs et encourage le développement professionnel de la personne qui pose la question.

Instructions pour répondre aux questions