如何排查在 Amazon Cognito 中创建自定义域时出现的错误?

2 分钟阅读
0

我需要了解如何解决在 Amazon Cognito 中配置自定义域时出现的常见错误。

简短描述

在 Amazon Cognito 中配置自定义域名时,通常会出现以下错误:

  • “Custom domain is not a valid subdomain: Was not able to resolve the root domain, please ensure an A record exists for the root domain.(自定义域为无效子域:无法解析根域,请确保根域存在 A 记录。)”
  • “Domain already associated with another user pool.(域已与其他用户群体关联。)”
  • “One or more of the CNAMEs you provided are already associated with a different resource.(您提供的一个或多个 CNAME 已与其他资源关联。)”
  • “The specified SSL certificate doesn't exist, isn't in us-east-1 region, isn't valid, or doesn't include a valid certificate chain.(指定的 SSL 证书不存在、不在 us-east-1 区域中、无效或未包含有效的证书链。)”
  • “The domain name contains an invalid character.Domain names can only contain lower-case letters, numbers, and hyphens.Please enter a different name that follows this format: ^a-z0-9?$(域名包含无效字符。域名只能包含小写字母、数字和连字符。请输入遵循以下格式的其他名称:^a-z0-9?$)”

解决方法

自定义域不是有效的子域错误

为防止意外更改基础设施,Amazon Cognito 不支持自定义域使用顶级域名(TLD)。要创建 Amazon Cognito 自定义域,父域必须具有域名系统(DNS)A 记录

父域可能是域的根域,也可以是域层次结构中上一级的子域。例如,如果您的自定义域是 auth.xyz.yourdomain.com,则 Amazon Cognito 必须把 **xyz.**yourdomain.com 解析到 IP 地址上。同样,要把 xyz.yourdomain.com 配置为自定义域,则为 yourdomain.com 配置 A 记录。

您必须在 DNS 配置中为父域创建 A 记录。当父域解析为有效的 A 记录时,Amazon Cognito 不会执行其他验证。如果父域不指向真实 IP 地址,则考虑在 DNS 配置中放置一个虚拟 IP,例如“8.8.8.8”。

您的 DNS 提供商可能需要一些时间才能传播您所做的 DNS 配置更改。要确保您的 DNS 提供商传播了更改,请运行以下任意一条命令。

使用 auth.xyz.yourdomain.com 作为自定义域:

$ dig A xyz.yourdomain.com +short

-或者-

使用 xyz.yourdomain.com 作为自定义域:

$ dig A yourdomain.com +short

**注意:**上述示例命令适用于 Linux 环境。

如果 DNS 配置更改得以传播,则前面的命令将返回您配置的 IP 地址。如果 DNS 查找未返回配置的 IP 地址,则等到更改成功传播。否则,您会不断收到“custom domain is not a valid subdomain(自定义域为无效子域)”错误。

在 Amazon Cognito 中创建自定义域后,您可以移除之前配置的父域 A 记录映射。

域已与其他用户群体错误相关联

在所有 AWS 区域的所有 AWS 账户中,自定义域名必须是唯一的。当您为用户群体使用自定义域名时,同一域名不能用于其他任何用户群体。如果要将域名用于另一个用户群体,则必须删除与第一个用户群体关联的自定义域。

删除自定义域后,需要一段时间才能完全解除自定义域与用户群体的关联。如果您在删除后立即尝试为其他用户群体配置该域名,则可能会遇到域关联错误。如果您收到域关联错误,则在为新用户群体设置该域名之前等待 15-20 分钟。

您提供的一个或多个 CNAME 已与其他资源关联的错误

创建自定义域后,Amazon Cognito 使用相同的自定义域名创建 AWS 托管的 Amazon CloudFront 分配。一个域名只能用于一个 CloudFront 分配。如果您在 CloudFront 中使用域名作为备用域,则无法使用现有域名创建自定义域。如果您尝试创建已与 CloudFront 分配关联的自定义域,则会出现 CNAME 关联错误。

您可以通过以下两种方法中的一种来解决此错误:

  • 为 Amazon Cognito 自定义域使用其他域名。
  • 当使用该域作为 Amazon Cognito 自定义域时,停止将该域名用于其他 CloudFront 分配。

指定的 SSL 证书不存在的错误

  1. 要创建 Amazon Cognito 自定义域,您必须拥有 us-east-1 AWS 区域的 AWS Certificate Manager(ACM)证书。当您创建自定义域时,Amazon Cognito 会在内部创建 CloudFront 分配。CloudFront 仅在 us-east-1 区域支持 ACM 证书。
  2. 配置自定义域时,请确保您选择的证书未过期。
  3. 如果您将证书导入 ACM,请确保该证书由公共证书颁发机构(CA)颁发。证书还必须具有正确的证书链。有关更多信息,请参阅将证书导入到 AWS Certificate Manager 中
  4. 证书必须是 2048 位或更小。证书不得有密码保护。
  5. 如果 AWS Key Management Service(AWS KMS)策略评估产生显式拒绝语句,您可能会收到 SSL 证书错误。当创建 Amazon Cognito 自定义域的 IAM 用户或角色的某些 AWS KMS 操作被显式拒绝时,会出现此错误。该错误最常见于以下任何被显式拒绝的 AWS KMS 操作:kms:DescribeKeykms:CreateGrantkms:*

域名包含无效字符的错误

如果域名包含除小写字母、数字和连字符以外的任何内容,则不接受该域名。首位或末尾不能使用连字符。整个域名的最大长度为 63 个字符,包括点在内。


相关信息

将您自己的域名用于托管 UI

AWS 官方
AWS 官方已更新 1 年前

How do I troubleshoot errors when I create a custom domain in Amazon Cognito?

5 minute read
1

I need to learn how to resolve common errors when configuring custom domains in Amazon Cognito.

Short description

When configuring custom domain names in Amazon Cognito, the following errors commonly occur:

  • "Custom domain is not a valid subdomain: Was not able to resolve the root domain, please ensure an A record exists for the root domain."
  • "Domain already associated with another user pool."
  • "One or more of the CNAMEs you provided are already associated with a different resource."
  • "The specified SSL certificate doesn't exist, isn't in us-east-1 region, isn't valid, or doesn't include a valid certificate chain."
  • "The domain name contains an invalid character. Domain names can only contain lower-case letters, numbers, and hyphens. Please enter a different name that follows this format: ^a-z0-9?$"

Resolution

Custom domain is not a valid subdomain error

To prevent accidental changes to infrastructure, Amazon Cognito doesn't support top-level domains (TLDs) for custom domains. To create an Amazon Cognito custom domain, the parent domain must have a Domain Name System (DNS) A record.

The parent might be either the root of the domain or a child domain that's one step up in the domain hierarchy. For example, if your custom domain is auth.xyz.yourdomain.com, then Amazon Cognito must resolve **xyz.**yourdomain.com to an IP address. Similarly, to configure xyz.yourdomain.com as a custom domain, configure an A record for yourdomain.com.

You must create an A record for the parent domain in your DNS configuration. When the parent domain resolves to a valid A record, Amazon Cognito doesn't perform additional verifications. If the parent domain doesn't point to a real IP address, then consider putting a dummy IP address, such as "8.8.8.8", in your DNS configuration.

Your DNS provider might take time to propagate the changes that you made to your DNS configuration. To make sure that your DNS provider propagated the change, run one of the following commands.

Using auth.xyz.yourdomain.com as the custom domain:

$ dig A xyz.yourdomain.com +short

-or-

Using xyz.yourdomain.com as the custom domain:

$ dig A yourdomain.com +short

Note: The preceding example commands are for a Linux environment.

If the DNS configuration change propagates, then the previous command returns the IP address that you configured. If the DNS lookup isn't returning the configured IP address, then wait until the change is propagated. Otherwise, you keep getting the "custom domain is not a valid subdomain" error.

After the custom domain is created in Amazon Cognito, you can remove the parent domain A record mapping you configured earlier.

Domain already associated with another user pool error

Custom domain names must be unique across all AWS accounts in all AWS Regions. When you use a custom domain name for a user pool, the same domain name can't be used for any other user pool. You must delete the custom domain associated with the first user pool if you want to use the domain name for another user pool.

After deleting a custom domain, it takes time to fully dissociate the custom domain from the user pool. If you try to configure the domain name with another user pool immediately after deletion, then you might encounter the domain association error. If you receive the domain association error, then wait 15-20 minutes before setting up the domain name with the new user pool.

One or more of the CNAMEs you provided are already associated with a different resource error

After creating a custom domain, Amazon Cognito creates an AWS managed Amazon CloudFront distribution using the same custom domain name. You can use a domain name with only one CloudFront distribution. If you're using a domain name as an alternate domain in CloudFront, then you can't use the existing domain name to create a custom domain. If you try to create a custom domain that's already associated with a CloudFront distribution, then the CNAME association error appears.

You can resolve this error in one of the following two ways:

  • Use a different domain name for the Amazon Cognito custom domain.
  • When using the domain as an Amazon Cognito custom domain, stop using the domain name with another CloudFront distribution.

The specified SSL certificate doesn't exist error

  1. To create an Amazon Cognito custom domain, you must have an AWS Certificate Manager (ACM) certificate in the us-east-1 AWS Region. When you create the custom domain, Amazon Cognito internally creates a CloudFront distribution. CloudFront supports ACM certificates only in the us-east-1 Region.
  2. When you configure the custom domain, make sure that the certificate you select isn't expired.
  3. If you import a certificate into ACM, then make sure that the certificate is issued by a public certificate authority (CA). The certificate must also have the correct certificate chain. For more information, see Importing certificates into AWS Certificate Manager.
  4. Your certificate must be 2,048 bits or smaller in size. The certificate can't be password protected.
  5. If an AWS Key Management Service (AWS KMS) policy evaluation results in an explicit deny statement, then you might receive an SSL certificate error. When certain AWS KMS actions are explicitly denied for the IAM user or role that creates the Amazon Cognito custom domain, this error occurs. The error most commonly occurs for the following explicitly denied AWS KMS actions: kms:DescribeKey, kms:CreateGrant, or kms:*.

The domain name contains an invalid character error

If a domain name contains anything other than lowercase letters, numbers, and hyphens, then the domain name isn't accepted. You can't use a hyphen for the first or last character. The maximum length of the whole domain name, including the dots, is 63 characters.


Related information

Using your own domain for the hosted UI

AWS OFFICIAL
AWS OFFICIALUpdated a year ago
No comments