如何對閘道 Amazon VPC 端點的連線問題進行疑難排解?

2 分的閱讀內容
0

我想對閘道 Amazon Virtual Private Cloud (Amazon VPC) 端點的連線問題進行疑難排解。

簡短描述

閘道 VPC 端點可讓您從 Amazon VPC 以私密的方式連線到 Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) 和 Amazon DynamoDB。閘道 VPC 端點連線問題可能是因為允許連線的網路存取或安全規則所致。

若要對連線問題進行疑難排解,請使用 Reachability Analyzer。另請檢查下列組態:

  • AWS 區域組態
  • DNS 解析
  • 子網路路由表設定
  • 安全群組
  • 網路存取控制清單 (網路 ACL) 規則
  • Amazon VPC 端點政策
  • Amazon S3 儲存貯體政策
  • AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) 政策
  • 通過閘道端點的流量

解決方法

**注意:**如果您在執行 AWS Command Line Interface (AWS CLI) 命令時收到錯誤,請參閱對 AWS CLI 錯誤進行疑難排解。此外,請確定您使用的是最新的 AWS CLI 版本

使用 Reachability Analyzer

使用 Reachability Analyzer 對來源與閘道端點之間的連線問題進行疑難排解。如需詳細資訊,請參閱如何使用 Amazon VPC Reachability Analyzer 對 Amazon VPC 資源的連線問題進行疑難排解?

檢查區域組態

閘道端點僅可在建立的區域中使用。請務必在與 Amazon S3 儲存貯體或 DynamoDB 資料表相同的區域中建立閘道端點。若要尋找儲存貯體的區域,請執行 get-bucket-location AWS CLI 命令。

此外,在使用 SDK 從閘道端點存取服務時,確認區域。請確定區域設定為與服務資源相同的位置。例如,對於 Boto3,使用 Config 物件;對於 AWS CLI,使用 aws configure

**注意:**傳送至不正確區域的請求可能會導致逾時,或透過網際網路存取服務。這取決於在來源子網路上設定的路由表。

檢查 DNS 解析

檢查 Amazon VPC 中的 DNS 設定。您必須在 Amazon VPC 中啟用 DNS 解析。如果您使用自己的 DNS 伺服器,請確定 AWS 服務的 DNS 請求解析成 AWS 維護的 IP 位址

檢查子網路路由表設定

檢查路由表設定。確認具有使用閘道 VPC 端點的 Amazon S3 和 DynamoDB 路由

檢查安全群組

檢查與啟動 Amazon S3 和 DynamoDB 的連線關聯的安全群組。確認可用的傳出規則允許 Amazon S3 或 DynamoDB 的流量。如果安全群組的限制規則比預設傳出規則多,請確認下列其中一項規則:

  • 具有一個傳出規則,允許與閘道 Amazon VPC 端點關聯的字首清單 ID 的流量。
  • 目的地具有一個特定服務 CIDR 區塊 (IP 位址範圍)。如果沒有特定服務的 CIDR 區塊,您無法新增特定服務 CIDR 區塊。由於 AWS 管理字首清單 IP 位址範圍,因此使用服務提供的字首清單 ID 是最佳實務。

若要檢視特定區域中 Amazon S3 和 DynamoDB 的公用 IP CIDR,請執行 describe-prefix-lists AWS CLI 命令。將 example-Region 取代為您的區域:

aws ec2 describe-prefix-lists --region <example-Region>

檢查網路 ACL 規則

子網路網路 ACL 必須允許與區域內 Amazon S3 或 DynamoDB 服務 CIDR 的傳入和傳出 TCP 連線。檢查網路 ACL 規則並確認下列事項:

  • 傳入規則檢視中,確認規則允許從您嘗試在暫時性 TCP 連接埠 1024-65535 上存取之服務的傳入傳回流量。
  • 傳出規則檢視中,確認規則允許流量傳送到在 HTTPS 的服務 CIDR 區塊 (IP 位址範圍)

**注意:**預設情況下,網路 ACL 會允許所有傳入和傳出 IPv4 和 IPv6 流量。如果您的網路 ACL 規則限制流量,請為建立閘道端點的服務指定 CIDR 區塊。最佳實務是設定服務 IP 位址變更時的通知,並使用指令碼自動更新網路 ACL 規則。如需詳細資訊,請參閱如何取得通知以檢查 Amazon S3 IP 位址的變更?

檢查 Amazon VPC 端點政策

檢閱 Amazon VPC 端點政策。使用自訂端點政策時,請確認與端點相關聯的政策允許存取,以便對服務執行動作。預設端點政策允許對服務進行完整存取。如需詳細資訊,請參閱使用端點政策控制對 VPC 端點的存取

檢查 Amazon S3 儲存貯體政策

檢閱 Amazon S3 儲存貯體政策並確認儲存貯體政策允許從閘道 Amazon VPC 端點和 Amazon VPC 存取。如需詳細資訊,請參閱使用儲存貯體政策控制存取

**注意:**您的儲存貯體政策只能限制來自與 Amazon VPC 中執行個體相關聯的特定公用或彈性 IP 位址的存取。您的儲存貯體政策可以根據與執行個體關聯的私有 IP 位址限制存取。如需詳細資訊,請參閱根據特定 IP 位址管理存取

如果您使用代理伺服器,請確認允許透過伺服器進行 Amazon VPC 連線。如果您未將代理伺服器用於 Amazon S3,請在存取儲存貯體時執行下列命令來略過代理伺服器。將 example-Region 取代為您的區域:

export no_proxy = mybucket.s3.<example-Region>.amazonaws.com

檢查 IAM 政策

檢查 IAM 政策,並確認 IAM 使用者或角色的關聯使用者具有存取 Amazon S3 所需的許可。如需詳細資訊,請參閱如何將 Amazon S3 儲存貯體存取權限限定在特定 IAM 角色透過使用者政策控制儲存貯體的存取

檢查閘道端點上的流量

若要檢查流量是否通過閘道端點或介面端點,請參閱如何檢查 Amazon S3 流量是否通過閘道 VPC 端點或介面 VPC 端點?

相關資訊

AWS 資源的存取管理

AWS 官方
AWS 官方已更新 7 個月前

How do I troubleshoot connectivity issues with my gateway Amazon VPC endpoints?

6 minute read
1

I want to troubleshoot connectivity issues with my gateway Amazon Virtual Private Cloud (Amazon VPC) endpoints.

Short description

Gateway VPC endpoints allow you to privately connect to Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) and Amazon DynamoDB from your Amazon VPC. Gateway VPC endpoint connectivity issues might be because of network access or security rules that allow the connection.

To troubleshoot connectivity issues, use Reachability Analyzer. Also, check the following configurations:

  • AWS Region configurations
  • The DNS resolution
  • The subnet route table settings
  • Security groups
  • The network access control lists (network ACL) rules
  • The Amazon VPC endpoint policy
  • The Amazon S3 bucket policy
  • The AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) policy
  • The traffic flow over the gateway endpoint

Resolution

Note: If you receive errors when you run AWS Command Line Interface (AWS CLI) commands, then see Troubleshoot AWS CLI errors. Also, make sure that you're using the most recent AWS CLI version.

Use Reachability Analyzer

Use Reachability Analyzer to troubleshoot connectivity issues between the source and gateway endpoint. For more information, see How do I use Amazon VPC Reachability Analyzer to troubleshoot connectivity issues with an Amazon VPC resource?

Check the Region configurations

Gateway endpoints are available only in the Region that they are created. Make sure to create your gateway endpoint in the same Region as your Amazon S3 buckets or DynamoDB tables. To find the Region of your bucket, run the get-bucket-location AWS CLI command.

Also, when you use an SDK to access a service from the gateway endpoint, confirm the Region. Make sure that the Region is configured to the same location as the service resources. For example, use the Config object for Boto3 and aws configure for the AWS CLI.

Note: Requests that are sent to an incorrect Region might cause timeouts or access to the service over the internet. This depends on the route table that's configured on the source subnet.

Check the DNS resolution

Check the DNS settings in your Amazon VPC. You must activate the DNS resolution in your Amazon VPC. If you use your own DNS server, then make sure that DNS requests to AWS services resolve to the IP addresses that AWS maintains.

Check the subnet route table settings

Check the route table settings. Confirm that there's a route to Amazon S3 and DynamoDB that uses the gateway VPC endpoint.

Check the security groups

Check the security groups that are associated with the source that initiates the connections to Amazon S3 and DynamoDB. Confirm that the available outbound rules allow traffic to Amazon S3 or DynamoDB. If the security group has more restrictive rules than the default outbound rules, then confirm one of the following:

  • There's an outbound rule that allows traffic to the ID of the prefix list that's associated with the gateway Amazon VPC endpoint.
  • There's a service-specific CIDR block (IP address range) in the destination. If there isn't a service-specific CIDR block, then you can't add a service-specific CIDR block. It's a best practice to use the prefix list ID that the service provides because AWS manages prefix list IP address ranges.

To view the public IP CIDRs for Amazon S3 and DynamoDB in a specific Region, run the describe-prefix-lists AWS CLI command. Replace example-Region with your Region:

aws ec2 describe-prefix-lists --region <example-Region>

Check the network ACL rules

Subnet network ACLs must allow inbound and outbound TCP connections to Amazon S3 or DynamoDB service CIDRs within the Region. Check the network ACL rules and confirm the following:

  • In the Inbound Rules view, confirm that the rules allow inbound return traffic from the service that you're trying to access on ephemeral TCP ports 1024-65535.
  • In the Outbound Rules view, confirm that the rules allow traffic to the service CIDR block (IP address range) at HTTPS.

Note: By default, network ACLs allow all inbound and outbound IPv4 and IPv6 traffic. If your network ACL rules restrict traffic, then specify the CIDR block for the service that the gateway endpoint was created for. It's a best practice to set notifications for when service IP addresses change, and use scripts to automatically update the network ACL rules. For more information, see How can I get notifications to check for Amazon S3 IP address changes?

Check the Amazon VPC endpoint policy

Review the Amazon VPC endpoint policy. When you use a custom endpoint policy, confirm that the policy that's associated with the endpoint allows access to perform actions against the service. The default endpoint policy allows full access to the service. For more information, see Control access to VPC endpoints using endpoint policies.

Check the Amazon S3 bucket policy

Review the Amazon S3 bucket policy and confirm that the bucket policy allows access from the gateway Amazon VPC endpoint and the Amazon VPC. For more information, see Control access using bucket policies.

Note: Your bucket policy can restrict access only from a specific public or elastic IP address that's associated with an instance in an Amazon VPC. Your bucket policy can restrict access based on private IP addresses that are associated with instances. For more information, see Managing access based on specific IP addresses.

If you use a proxy server, then confirm that your Amazon VPC connections are allowed through the server. If you don't use a proxy server for Amazon S3, then run the following command to bypass the proxy server when you access your bucket. Replace example-Region with your Region:

export no_proxy = mybucket.s3.<example-Region>.amazonaws.com

Check the IAM policy

Check the IAM policy and confirm that the associated users of the IAM user or role have the required permissions to access Amazon S3. For more information, see How to restrict Amazon S3 bucket access to a specific IAM role and Controlling access to a bucket with user policies.

Check the traffic flow over a gateway endpoint

To check if traffic is going through a gateway endpoint or interface endpoint, see How do I check if my Amazon S3 traffic is going through a gateway VPC endpoint or an interface VPC endpoint?

Related information

Access management for AWS resources

AWS OFFICIAL
AWS OFFICIALUpdated 5 months ago
2 Comments

If this bucket with Block public access enabled, can we still use Gateway Endpoint to connect?

replied a year ago

Thank you for your comment. We'll review and update the Knowledge Center article as needed.

profile pictureAWS
MODERATOR
replied a year ago