为什么即使拥有全部权限或根权限,我也无法通过 Amazon S3 控制台或 AWS CLI 删除我的 S3 桶?

1 分钟阅读
0

我想使用 Amazon Simple Storage Service(Amazon S3)控制台或 AWS 命令行界面(AWS CLI)删除 Amazon S3 桶。我拥有该桶的全部权限或根权限,但是我的删除请求失败了,桶仍然可用。

简述

如果 S3 桶包含大量对象,那么您将无法在 Amazon S3 控制台中删除该桶。如果带有版本控制的 S3 桶包含对象或对象版本,那么您将无法使用 AWS CLI 删除该桶。有关详细信息,请参阅删除桶

**注意:**如果在运行 AWS CLI 命令时收到错误,请确保您使用的是最新的 AWS CLI 版本

要删除一个 S3 桶,请先暂停版本控制(如果您之前已启用此功能)。然后,创建生命周期规则,使桶中的对象在一天后过期。在您删除所有对象后,就可以删除这个桶了。

解决方案

**警告:**以下过程将永久删除您的 S3 桶中的所有数据。从桶中删除数据后,您将无法恢复这些数据。在继续操作之前,请检查桶中的所有对象和数据,确定您已不再需要它们。

要暂停版本控制,然后创建生命周期规则以删除桶中的对象,请执行以下步骤:

  1. 打开 Amazon S3 控制台
  2. 选择要删除的桶。
  3. 如果您为桶开启了版本控制,请暂停版本控制
  4. 选择管理选项卡。
  5. 生命周期规则下,选择创建生命周期规则
  6. 在生命周期规则名称中,输入生命周期规则的名称。
  7. 要在整个桶上运行该规则,请选择此规则适用于桶中的所有对象。要在某个前缀上运行规则,请选择使用一个或多个过滤器限制此规则的范围。然后,在前缀下输入前缀名称。
  8. 生命周期规则操作下,选择以下选项:
    将对象的当前版本设为过期
    永久删除对象的先前版本
    删除过期的删除标记对象或未完成的分段上传
  9. 对于将对象的当前版本设为过期,在创建对象以来的天数下输入 1
  10. 对于永久删除对象的先前版本,在对象变为先前版本以来的天数下输入 1
  11. 对于删除过期的删除标记对象或未完成的分段上传,请选择删除未完成的分段上传。然后,输入 1 以指定天数
  12. 选择创建规则

**注意:**即使您收到“This rule has prefix(es) that are overlapping with (previous_rule_name)”的错误消息,您仍然可以保存该规则。

生命周期规则在午夜(世界标准时间,UTC)前后运行。生命周期规则运行后,系统不会立即删除对象,但生命周期规则会将其标记为删除。标记为删除的对象不会产生账单费用。有关更多信息,请参阅即将过期的对象

如果桶中有大量对象,则在 Amazon S3 控制台中,这些对象可能会继续显示几天。带有版本控制的 Amazon S3 桶更有可能出现此情况。如果桶具有版本控制,则 Amazon S3 会在删除对象的当前版本后创建删除标记。删除标记至少存在一天后,生命周期规则才会清理删除标记。因此,生命周期规则可能需要几天时间才能检测到删除标记并将其删除。

在生命周期规则完全删除所有对象(包括删除标记和任何非当前版本对象)后,您就可以删除这个桶了。

相关信息

管理存储生命周期

AWS 官方
AWS 官方已更新 4 个月前

Why can't I delete my S3 bucket through the Amazon S3 console or AWS CLI, even with full or root permissions?

4 minute read
0

I want to use the Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) console or AWS Command Line Interface (AWS CLI) to delete an Amazon S3 bucket. I have full or root permissions to the bucket, but my delete request fails and the bucket's still available.

Short description

You can't delete an S3 bucket in the Amazon S3 console if the bucket contains a large number of objects. You can't use the AWS CLI to delete an S3 bucket with versioning if the bucket contains objects or object versions. For more information, see Deleting a bucket.

Note: If you receive errors when running AWS CLI commands, make sure that you're using the most recent AWS CLI version.

To delete an S3 bucket, suspend versioning if you previously turned it on. Then, set up lifecycle rules to expire objects in the bucket after one day. After you delete all objects, you can delete the bucket.

Resolution

Warning: The following procedure permanently deletes any data in your S3 bucket. You can't recover data after you delete and remove it from a bucket. Before you proceed, review all the objects and data in the bucket to make sure that you no longer need them.

To suspend versioning and then set up lifecycle rules to delete objects in the bucket, follow these steps:

  1. Open the Amazon S3 console.
  2. Choose the bucket that you want to delete.
  3. If you turned on versioning for the bucket, then suspend versioning.
  4. Choose the Management tab.
  5. Under Lifecyle Rules, choose Create lifecycle rule.
  6. For Lifecycle rule name, enter a name for the lifecycle rule.
  7. To run the rule on the entire bucket, choose This rule applies to all objects in the bucket. To run the rule on a certain prefix, choose Limit the scope of this rule using one or more filters. Then, enter the prefix name under Prefix.
  8. Under Lifecycle rule actions, select the following options:
    Expire current versions of objects
    Permanently delete previous versions of objects
    Delete expired delete markers or incomplete multipart uploads.
  9. For Expire current versions of objects, enter 1 under Number of days after object creation.
  10. For Permanently delete previous versions of objects, enter 1 under Number of days after objects become previous versions.
  11. For Delete expired delete markers or incomplete multipart uploads, select Delete incomplete multipart uploads. Then, enter 1 to specify Number of days.
  12. Choose Create rule.

Note: Even if you receive a "This rule has prefix(es) that are overlapping with (previous_rule_name)" error message, you can still save the rule.

The lifecycle rules run around midnight Universal Coordinated Time (UTC). After the lifecycle rules run, the objects don't delete immediately, but the lifecycle rules mark them for deletion. Objects that are marked for deletion don't incur billing costs. For more information, see Expiring objects.

If there are a large number of objects in the bucket, then those objects might appear in the Amazon S3 console for a few days. This condition applies especially to Amazon S3 buckets with versioning. If the bucket has versioning, then Amazon S3 creates delete markers after it deletes the current version of an object. After the delete markers are at least one day old, the lifecycle rules also clean up the delete markers. Therefore, it might take a few days for the lifecycle rules to detect the delete markers and remove them.

After your lifecycle rules fully delete all objects, including delete markers and any noncurrent versions, you can delete the bucket.

Related information

Managing your storage lifecycle

AWS OFFICIAL
AWS OFFICIALUpdated 9 months ago
No comments