如何透過 Direct Connect 經 BGP 向內部部署網路廣告 VPC 路由?

2 分的閱讀內容
0

我想透過 AWS Direct Connect VIF BGP 工作階段向內部部署網路廣告 Virtual Private Cloud (Amazon VPC) 路由。

簡短說明

AWS 透過 Direct Connect Border Gateway Protocol (BGP) 工作階段向內部部署網路廣告的路由取決於下列連線類型:

  • 連線到虛擬私有閘道 (VGW) 的 Direct Connect 私有 VIF
  • 連線到 VGW 相關 Direct Connect 閘道的 Direct Connect 私有 VIF
  • 連線到傳輸閘道相關 Direct Connect 閘道的 Direct Connect 傳輸 VIF

解決方法

Direct Connect 內部部署網路會透過 BGP 或透過重新分配至 BGP 手動廣告路由。AWS 廣告回內部部署的路由取決於閘道類型。

連線至 VGW 的 Direct Connect 私有 VIF

VGW 相關 VPC 的 IPv4/IPv6 CIDR 會自動廣告到內部部署 BGP 對等裝置。例如,具有 CIDR 10.55.0.0/16 VGW 的 VPC 直接與私有 VIF 相關聯。首碼 10.55.0.0/16 會自動廣告到內部部署。如果有其他 CIDR 與 VPC 相關聯,則這些首碼會廣告到 BGP 對等裝置。

連線到 VGW 相關 Direct Connect 閘道的 Direct Connect 私有 VIF

您最多可以擁有 20 個與 Direct Connect 閘道相關聯的 VGW。所有 VPC CIDR 首碼都會廣告到內部部署 BGP 對等裝置。允許的首碼清單會將 AWS 的 BGP 廣告篩選到內部部署 BGP 對等裝置。

允許的首碼清單允許相同的 CIDR 或 CIDR 的較小子網路向 Direct Connect 閘道廣告。

在下列範例中,VPC-A CIDR 10.77.0.0/16、VPC-B CIDR 10.66.0.0/16 和 VPC-C 192.168.0.0/16 連線至 Direct Connect 閘道

如果允許的首碼清單僅允許 10.0.0.0/8,則內部部署 BGP 對等裝置會收到首碼 10.77.0.0/16 和 10.66.0.0/16。首碼是允許的首碼清單的子網路,但內部部署 BGP 對等裝置不會接收 192.168.0.0/16。

如果允許的首碼清單允許 10.0.0.0/8 和 192.168.5.0/24,則內部部署 BGP 對等裝置會收到首碼 10.77.0.0/16 和 10.66.0.0/16。首碼是允許的首碼清單的子網路,但內部部署 BGP 對等裝置不會接收 192.168.0.0/16,因為該範圍與允許清單不符。

連線到傳輸閘道相關 Direct Connect 閘道的 Direct Connect 傳輸 VIF

您可以將一個 Direct Connect 閘道關聯至最多六個傳輸閘道。數百個 VPC 可以透過傳輸閘道和 Direct Connect 傳送流量。內部部署網路必須具有所有個別 VPC 的路由,或使用彙總路由。在允許的首碼中定義了透過 Direct Connect 從傳輸閘道廣告到內部部署的路由。

所有首碼都會廣告到內部部署 BGP 對等裝置。允許的首碼清單會從傳輸閘道廣告到內部部署 Direct Connect 對等裝置。您可以為 8.8.8.8/32 等任何 IP 地址廣告路由,即使它不是連線到傳輸閘道的 VPC CIDR。

傳輸閘道允許的首碼清單具有 IPv4 和 IPv6 總計 ](https://docs.aws.amazon.com/directconnect/latest/UserGuide/limits.html)200 個首碼限制[。在下列範例中,VPC-A CIDR 10.77.0.0/16、VPC-B CIDR 10.66.0.0/16 和 VPC-C 192.168.0.0/16 連接到連線至 Direct Connect 閘道的傳輸閘道。如果允許的首碼清單設定為允許 10.0.0.0/8 和 192.168.5.0/24,則您不會在內部部署網路上收到三個 VPC CIDR 首碼。相反,您會收到透過 BGP 廣告的首碼 10.0.0.0/8 和 192.168.5.0/24。

如果允許的首碼清單設為允許 10.0.0.0/8 和 192.168.0.0/16,則您會收到透過 BGP 廣告的首碼 10.0.0.0/8 和 192.168.0.0/16。

如果允許的首碼清單設定為僅允許 0.0.0.0/0,則您只會收到透過 BGP 廣告的預設路由 0.0.0.0/0。

變更 VGW 上允許的首碼或與 Direct Connect 閘道關聯的傳輸閘道時,也會更新路由。它們不會關閉 BGP 工作階段。

注意: 對允許的首碼清單所做的變更可能需要幾分鐘才會傳播。

相關資訊

允許的首碼互動

Direct Connect 配額

AWS 官方
AWS 官方已更新 5 個月前

How can I advertise VPC routes over a Direct Connect connection to a on-premises network over BGP?

4 minute read
0

I want to advertise Virtual Private Cloud (Amazon VPC) routes over an AWS Direct Connect VIF BGP session to an on-premises network.

Short description

The routes that AWS advertises to an on-premises network over a Direct Connect Border Gateway Protocol (BGP) session depends on these connection types:

  • Direct Connect private VIF connected to a virtual private gateway (VGW)
  • Direct Connect private VIF connected to a Direct Connect gateway associated with a VGW
  • Direct Connect transit VIF connected to a Direct Connect gateway associated with a transit gateway

Resolution

The Direct Connect on-premises network advertises the routes manually through BGP or through redistribution into BGP. The routes that AWS advertises back to on-premises depend on the type of gateways.

Direct Connect private VIF connecting to a VGW

The VGW-associated VPC's IPv4/IPv6 CIDR advertise automatically to an on-premises BGP peer. For example, a VPC with CIDR 10.55.0.0/16 VGW is associated directly with a private VIF. The prefix 10.55.0.0/16 advertises to on-premises automatically. If there are additional CIDRs that are associated with the VPC, then those prefixes advertise over to the BGP peer.

Direct Connect Private VIF connected to a Direct Connect gateway associated with VGW

You can have up to 20 VGWs associated with a Direct Connect gateway. All VPC CIDR prefixes are advertised to the on-premises BGP Peer. The allowed prefixes list filters BGP advertisements from AWS towards the on-premises BGP peer.

The allowed prefix list allows the same CIDRs or a smaller subnet of the CIDRs to advertise to the Direct Connect gateway.

In the following example, VPC-A CIDR 10.77.0.0/16, VPC-B CIDR 10.66.0.0/16, and VPC-C 192.168.0.0/16 are attached to a Direct Connect gateway

If the allowed prefixes list allows only 10.0.0.0/8, then the on-premises BGP peer receives the prefixes 10.77.0.0/16 and 10.66.0.0/16 receive. The prefixes are subnets of the allowed prefix list, but the on-premises BGP peer doesn't receive 192.168.0.0/16.

If the allowed prefixes list allows 10.0.0.0/8 and 192.168.5.0/24, then the on-premises BGP peer receives prefixes 10.77.0.0/16 and 10.66.0.0/16. The prefixes are subnets of the allowed prefix list, but the on-premises BGP peer doesn't receive 192.168.0.0/16 because that range doesn't match the allowlist.

Direct Connect transit VIF connecting to a Direct Connect gateway associated with a transit gateway

You can associate one Direct Connect gateway to up to six transit gateways. Hundreds of VPCs can send traffic across the transit gateway and through the Direct Connect connection. The on-premises network must have the routes for all individual VPCs or use a summarized route. Routes that are advertised from the transit gateway towards on-premises with Direct Connect are defined in the allowed prefixes.

All prefixes advertise to the on-premises BGP peer. The allowed prefixes list advertises from the transit gateway to the on-premises Direct Connect peer. You can advertise a route for any IP address like 8.8.8.8/32 even though it's not a VPC CIDR connected to the transit gateway.

The allowed prefix list for the transit gateway has a 200 prefix limit combined total for IPv4 and IPv6. In the following example, VPC-A CIDR 10.77.0.0/16, VPC-B CIDR 10.66.0.0/16 and VPC-C 192.168.0.0/16 are attached to a transit gateway that connects to a Direct Connect gateway. If the allowed prefixes list is set to allow 10.0.0.0/8 and 192.168.5.0/24, then you don't receive the three VPC CIDR prefixes on the on-premises network. Instead, you receive the prefixes 10.0.0.0/8 and 192.168.5.0/24 advertised over the BGP.

If the allowed prefixes list is set to allow 10.0.0.0/8 and 192.168.0.0/16, then you receive the prefixes 10.0.0.0/8 and 192.168.0.0/16 advertised over the BGP.

If the allowed prefixes list is set to allow only 0.0.0.0/0, then you receive only the default route 0.0.0.0/0 advertised over the BGP.

Changes to allowed prefixes on a VGW or a transit gateway association with a Direct Connect gateway update for the routes. They don't bring down the BGP session.

Note: Changes made to the allowed prefixes list can take several minutes to propagate.

Related information

Allowed prefixes interactions

Direct Connect quotas

AWS OFFICIAL
AWS OFFICIALUpdated 5 months ago