為什麼我的 Amazon RDS 資料庫執行個體發生容錯移轉?

1 分的閱讀內容
0

我不知道為什麼我的 Amazon Relational Database Service (Amazon RDS) 資料庫執行個體發生容錯移轉。

簡短說明

如果多可用區資料庫執行個體發生計畫性或非計畫性中斷,Amazon RDS 會自動切換至另一個可用區域中的待命複本或次要執行個體。視您在中斷時的資料庫活動而定,容錯移轉通常會持續 60 至 120 秒。

解決方法

若要查看容錯移轉是否發生,開啟 Amazon RDS 主控台,然後從導覽窗格中選擇事件。在主控台中存取過去 24 小時內的事件。或者,在 AWS Command Line Interface (AWS CLI) 中使用 describe-events 指令。如需詳細資訊,請參閱檢視 Amazon RDS 事件

注意: 如果您在執行 AWS CLI 命令時收到錯誤訊息,請確認您使用的是最新版本的 AWS CLI

有些事件可能會導致容錯移轉。當這些類型的非計畫性中斷發生時,Amazon RDS 會監控並識別問題。然後,Amazon RDS 會自動進行容錯移轉,將停機時間降至最低。

相關資訊

Amazon RDS 的最佳實務

AWS 官方
AWS 官方已更新 8 個月前

Why did my Amazon RDS DB instance fail over?

1 minute read
0

My Amazon Relational Database Service (Amazon RDS) DB instance failed over and I’m not sure why.

Short Description

If there's a planned or an unplanned outage for a Multi-AZ DB instance, Amazon RDS automatically switches to a standby replica or secondary instance in another Availability Zone. Depending on your database activity at the time of the outage, failover usually lasts between 60-120 seconds.

Resolution

To see if a failover has occurred, open the Amazon RDS console, and then choose Events from the navigation pane. Access events from the past 24 hours in the console. Or, use the describe-events command in the AWS Command Line Interface (AWS CLI). For more information, see Viewing Amazon RDS events.

Note: If you receive errors when running AWS CLI commands, make sure that you're using the most recent version of the AWS CLI.

There are several events that can cause a failover. When these types of unplanned outages occur, Amazon RDS monitors and identifies the issue. Then, Amazon RDS fails over automatically to minimize downtime.

Related Information

Best practices for Amazon RDS

AWS OFFICIAL
AWS OFFICIALUpdated 8 months ago