在 Route 53 注册商处更新名称服务器有哪些先决条件?

1 分钟阅读
0

我想为在 Amazon Route 53 注册的域添加或更改名称服务器。我想满足相关的先决条件来确保域可用。

简短描述

当您在注册商级别更新域的名称服务器时,您的域可能会有几天不可用。此外,您可能会注意到域的解析值不一致,会出现不同系统的不同值。为了最大限度地减少停机时间并最大限度地提高域的可用性,请在域注册商处更改名称服务器之前完成以下步骤:

  1. 配置新的托管区。
  2. 降低生存时间(TTL)值。
  3. 等待之前的 TTL 值过期。
  4. 更新您当前的 DNS 服务提供商的名称服务器(NS)记录。
  5. 提高 TTL 值。

解决方法

配置新的托管区

在注册商处更新名称服务器之前,请确保新名称服务器的区域文件中包含所有必需的记录。

要将 Route 53 用作域的 DNS 服务,创建一个包含所有必需记录的托管区。有关如何使用 Route 53 作为 DNS 服务的更多信息,请参阅创建公共托管区。要为域使用其他 DNS 服务,请使用您的 DNS 提供商的流程创建区域和所需的记录。

降低 TTL 值

TTL 设置会指定 DNS 解析器缓存记录和使用缓存信息的持续时间。TTL 过期后,解析器会向 DNS 服务提供商发送另一个查询,来获取更新的信息。Route 53 中 NS 记录的默认 TTL 设置为 172800 秒(两天)。如果您不降低 TTL,您的域最长可能在两天内不可用。

要尽可能避免在更新后收到来自旧名称服务器的响应,最佳做法是降低记录的 TTL 值。此外,如果您在更新名称服务器时遇到问题,更低的 TTL 值可能会减少域的停机时间。

将以下记录的 TTL 设置降到最小值:

  • 当前所使用区域中的当前 NS 记录
  • 新创建的区域中的新 NS 记录

如果您将 Route 53 用于 DNS 服务,请参阅降低 TTL 设置

等待之前的 TTL 值过期

如果您的域正在使用,DNS 解析器会缓存名称服务器。DNS 解析器缓存名称服务器后,解析器会将名称服务器保存近两天。

有些解析器引用旧名称服务器,还有一些则引用新名称服务器。为避免在降低 TTL 后应答出现差异,应等到之前的 TTL 值过期。当之前的 TTL 过期,解析器发出新请求时,解析器将获得当前的名称服务器和新 TTL 值。

更新您当前的 DNS 服务提供商的 NS 记录

要使用新名称服务器,更新您当前的 DNS 服务提供商的 NS 记录。如果您使用 Route 53 作为 DNS 服务,则将当前的 DNS 服务提供商更新为 Route 53 名称服务器。

提高 TTL 值

监控您的域的流量。确认 DNS 解析对新名称服务器有效后,将 TTL 值提高到更常见的值。例如,将此值设置为 17.28 万秒(两天)。

更新名称服务器

完成上述所有步骤后,在 Rout 53 注册商处更新名称服务器

AWS 官方
AWS 官方已更新 7 个月前

What are the prerequisites to update my name servers at the Route 53 registrar?

4 minute read
0

I want to add or change name servers for my domain that's registered with Amazon Route 53. I want to complete the prerequisites to make sure that the domain is available.

Short description

When you update the name servers for your domain at the registrar level, your domain might become unavailable for a few days. Also, you might notice that the domain inconsistently resolves to different values from different systems. To minimize downtime and maximize your domain availability, complete the following steps before you change the name servers at the domain registrar:

  1. Configure the new hosted zone.
  2. Lower the Time to Live (TTL) value.
  3. Wait for the previous TTL value to expire.
  4. Update the name server (NS) record with your current DNS service provider.
  5. Increase the TTL value.

Resolution

Configure the new hosted zone

Before you update name servers at the registrar, make sure that the new name servers have all the required records in their zone file.

To use Route 53 as a DNS service for your domain, create a hosted zone with all required records. For more information on how to use Route 53 as the DNS service, see Creating a public hosted zone. To use another DNS service for your domain, use your DNS provider's process to create the zones and required records.

Lower the TTL value

The TTL setting specifies the duration that DNS resolvers cache records and use cached information. After the TTL expires, the resolver sends another query to the DNS service provider for updated information. The default TTL setting for an NS record in Route 53 is 172,800 seconds (two days). If you don't lower the TTL, then your domain might be unavailable for up to two days.

To reduce the chance that you get a response from the old name server after the update, it's a best practice to lower the TTL value for the records. Also, if you encounter issues when you update the name servers, then a lower TTL value might reduce downtime for your domain.

Lower the TTL setting to the minimum value for the following records:

  • Current NS record in the currently used zone
  • New NS record in the newly created zone

If you use Route 53 for your DNS service, then see Lower TTL settings.

Wait for the previous TTL value to expire

If your domain is in use, then DNS resolvers cache the name servers. After a DNS resolver caches the name servers, the resolver saves the name servers for almost two days.

Some revolvers refer to old name servers and other resolvers refer to new name servers. To avoid discrepancy in answers after you lower the TTL, wait until the previous TTL value expires. When the previous TTL expires and the resolvers make a new request, the resolvers get the current name servers and the new TTL value.

Update the NS record with your current DNS service provider

To use the new name servers, update the NS record with your current DNS service provider. If you use Route 53 as your DNS service, then update the current DNS service provider with the Route 53 name servers.

Increase the TTL value

Monitor the traffic for your domain. After you confirm that DNS resolution works with the new name servers, increase the TTL value to a more common value. For example, set the value to 172,800 seconds (two days).

Update the name servers

After you complete all the preceding steps, update the name servers at the Rout 53 registrar.

AWS OFFICIAL
AWS OFFICIALUpdated 8 months ago