当客户网关正常运行时,为什么我的 AWS Site-to-Site VPN 连接处于“关闭的 IPSEC 正常运行”状态?

2 分钟阅读
0

为我的 AWS Site-to-Site VPN 配置的客户网关正常运行,但 Site-to-Site VPN 控制台显示我的连接已关闭。

简短描述

Site-to-Site VPN 控制台可能会显示您的连接状态为 IPSEC 正常运行,但隧道状态为关闭。这意味着互联网协议安全(IPsec)已建立,但边界网关协议(BGP)尚未建立。要使动态 Site-to-Site VPN 连接在 AWS 端显示为“正常运行”,必须成功建立 IPSEC 和 BGP。

解决方法

确认客户网关支持 BGP

  1. 确认您的客户网关支持并配置了 BGP。
  2. 确认连接的本地端使用动态(BGP)还是静态(基于策略的 Site-to-Site VPN 或基于静态路由的 Site-to-Site VPN)。如果本地端使用静态路由,则必须在 AWS 端重新创建 Site-to-Site VPN。

当您使用 AWS 创建 Site-to-Site VPN 连接时,默认情况下会选择动态路由选项。如果您在不选择静态路由的情况下创建 Site-to-Site VPN 连接,则会创建动态 Site-to-Site VPN。您无法修改现有 Site-to-Site VPN 连接的路由选项,因此必须创建新的 Site-to-Site VPN 才能使用静态路由。

当您删除 Site-to-Site VPN 连接并创建新连接时,会为隧道分配一对新的公有 IP 地址。您必须重新配置客户网关设备,并相应地更新公共对等 IP。但是,当您创建新连接时,可以使用 IP 内部的隧道和之前的 Site-to-Site VPN 连接中的预共享密钥。您无需使用 AWS 自动生成的详细信息。

验证加密域和代理 ID

  1. 确认在 AWS 和您的客户网关设备上配置的加密域或代理 ID 是否为 0.0.0.0/0 = 0.0.0.0/0。
  2. 在 AWS 端,检查本地 IPV4 网络 CIDR(本地 CIDR)和远程 IPv4 网络 CIDR(AWS CIDR)。
  3. 在客户网关上,按照供应商提供的准则检查加密域和代理 ID。
  4. 如果您已为您的连接启用了 Site-to-Site VPN 日志,请查看包含您的 Site-to-Site VPN 日志的 Amazon CloudWatch 日志组。为关联的 Site-to-Site VPN 端点选择日志流。然后,选择 AWS 隧道阶段 2 SA 已使用 SPI 建立** 来筛选日志流。现在,您可以查看客户网关协商的流量选择器,假设 AWS 端的默认值为 0.0.0.0/0 = 0.0.0.0/0。

日志流的格式类似于 vpn-id-VPN_Peer_IP-IKE.log。请参阅以下示例输出:

{
"event_timestamp": 1673252138,
"details": "AWS tunnel Phase 2 SA is established with
inbound SPI: 0xcbf7f2e3: outbound SPI: 0xc9be76cd: traffic selectors:
(AWS-side) 172.31.0.0/16 <=> (CGW-side) 10.0.0.0/16",
"dpd_enabled": true,
"nat_t_detected": true,
"ike_phase1_state": "established",
"ike_phase2_state": "established"}

**注意:**如果您使用的是动态 Site-to-Site VPN 连接,则流量选择器必须足够宽泛,以涵盖所有流量。这包括用于 BGP 对等体的 APIPA IP 地址。在前面的示例中,您将客户网关设备上的加密域更新为 0.0.0.0/0 (AWS) <==> **0.0.0.0/**0(本地)。

如果您的连接的 AWS 端定义了特定加密域,请修改 Site-to-Site VPN 连接选项。确保本地 IPv4 网络 CIDR 和远程 IPv4 网络 CIDR 均设置为 0.0.0.0/0

为开启了加速的 Site-to-Site VPN 启用 NAT-T

当开启加速时,您的 Site-to-Site VPN 可能会在中转网关上终止。使用此设置,请确保在客户网关设备上激活 NAT-T。

**注意:**必须为开启了加速的 Site-to-Site VPN 启用 NAT-T。如果未在客户网关设备上激活 NAT-T 而建立了 IPsec,则不会有流量流经 Site-to-Site VPN 连接。这包括 BGP 流量。有关详细信息,请参阅开启了加速的 Site-to-Site VPN 的规则和限制

BGP 故障排除

如果问题仍然存在,请查看如何排查 VPN 上的 BGP 连接问题?中的步骤

AWS 官方
AWS 官方已更新 9 个月前

Why is my AWS Site-to-Site VPN connection in the DOWN IPSEC UP status when the customer gateway is UP?

4 minute read
0

The customer gateway that's configured for my AWS Site-to-Site VPN is UP but the Site-to-Site VPN console shows that my connection is DOWN.

Short description

The Site-to-Site VPN console might show that the status of your connection is IPSEC UP but the tunnel status is DOWN. This means that Internet Protocol security (IPsec) been is established, but Border Gateway Protocol (BGP) isn't established. For a dynamic Site-to-Site VPN connection to show as UP on the AWS side, both IPSEC and BGP must be successfully established.

Resolution

Confirm that the customer gateway supports BGP

  1. Confirm that your customer gateway supports and is configured with BGP.
  2. Confirm if the on-premises side of your connection uses dynamic (BGP) or static (policy-based Site-to-Site VPN or static route-based Site-to-Site VPN). If the on-premises side is using static routing, then you must re-create the Site-to-Site VPN on the AWS end.

When you create a Site-to-Site VPN connection using AWS, the dynamic routing option is selected, by default. If you create a Site-to-Site VPN connection without choosing static routing, then a dynamic Site-to-Site VPN is created. You can't modify the routing option for an existing Site-to-Site VPN connection, so you must create a new Site-to-Site VPN to use static routing.

When you delete a Site-to-Site VPN connection and create a new connection, then a new pair of public IP addresses is assigned to the tunnels. You must reconfigure the customer gateway device and update the public peer IPs, accordingly. But when you create a new connection, you can use the tunnel inside IPs and pre-shared secret key from your previous Site-to-Site VPN connection. You don't need to use the details that AWS auto-generates.

Verify the encryption domain and proxy IDs

  1. Confirm if the encryption domain or proxy ID that's configured on both AWS and on your customer gateway device is 0.0.0.0/0 = 0.0.0.0/0.
  2. On the AWS end, check the local IPV4 network CIDR (on-premises CIDR) and remote IPv4 network CIDR (AWS CIDR).
  3. On the customer gateway, follow the guidelines provided by the vendor to check the encryption domain and proxy ID.
  4. If you have turned on Site-to-Site VPN logs for your connection, then review the Amazon CloudWatch log group that contains your Site-to-Site VPN logs. Choose the log stream for the associated Site-to-Site VPN endpoint. Then, choose AWS tunnel Phase 2 SA is established with SPI** to filter the log streams. You can now view the traffic selector negotiated by the customer gateway, assuming the AWS side is the default of 0.0.0.0/0 = 0.0.0.0/0.

The log steam is in a format similar to vpn-id-VPN_Peer_IP-IKE.log. See the following example output:

{
"event_timestamp": 1673252138,
"details": "AWS tunnel Phase 2 SA is established with
inbound SPI: 0xcbf7f2e3: outbound SPI: 0xc9be76cd: traffic selectors:
(AWS-side) 172.31.0.0/16 <=> (CGW-side) 10.0.0.0/16",
"dpd_enabled": true,
"nat_t_detected": true,
"ike_phase1_state": "established",
"ike_phase2_state": "established"}

Note: If you're using a dynamic Site-to-Site VPN connection, then the traffic selector must be broad enough to cover all traffic. This includes APIPA IP addresses that are used for BGP peers. In the previous example, you update the encryption domain on your customer gateway device to 0.0.0.0/0 (AWS) <==> **0.0.0.0/**0 (on-premises).

If the AWS side of your connection has a specific encryption domain defined, then modify the Site-to-Site VPN connection options. Make sure that both the local IPv4 network CIDR and remote IPv4 network CIDR are set to 0.0.0.0/0.

Turn on NAT-T for accelerated Site-to-Site VPN

You might have a Site-to-Site VPN that terminates on a transit gateway, with acceleration turned on. With this setup, make sure that NAT-T is activated on the customer gateway device.

Note: NAT-T must be turned on for accelerated Site-to-Site VPN. If NAT-T isn't activated on the customer gateway device, then IPsec is established but no traffic flows over the Site-to-Site VPN connection. This includes BGP traffic. For more information, see the Rules and restrictions for accelerated Site-to-Site VPN.

Troubleshoot BGP

If the issue persists, then review the steps in How do I troubleshoot BGP connection issues over VPN?

AWS OFFICIAL
AWS OFFICIALUpdated 9 months ago