Unfortunately, you cannot retain your Workspace because before removing a user from a WorkSpace, you must delete the WorkSpace assigned to that user first.
But you can create a new WorkSpace instance and still keep your old data.Amazon WorkSpaces regularly takes snapshots of both root and user volumes when your WorkSpaces are healthy. You can use these snapshots to recreate your new WorkSpace.
Please also note that deleting a WorkSpace is a permanent action and cannot be undone. The WorkSpace user's data does not persist and is destroyed. If you need further help with backing up user data, contact AWS Support.
I hope this answers your question.
How to limit Workdocs access for only AWS Workspaceasked 5 months ago
Worker ID is not showing up in the requester portal for approvalasked 7 months ago
Program running on Workspace stops running when disconnectedasked 7 days ago
Can't delete workspaceasked 6 months ago
Can I set a security group for each workspace that is launched?asked 6 months ago
Cannot access the workspace using workspace client or RDPasked 3 months ago
I need your help with Puttyasked 3 years ago
[WorkMail] Do I need to request production access in SES?Accepted Answerasked 7 months ago
need help with workspacesasked a year ago
In workspace, to maintain the timezone as UTC across all workspaces. I created the GPO settings, suggested by the aws. but the gpo rule is applying on few workspaces but it is not working on othersasked 4 months ago