- Newest
- Most votes
- Most comments
Unfortunately, there is no direct way to delete or remove analysis jobs in Amazon Comprehend after they have been created and completed. Analysis jobs in Comprehend, such as document classification jobs or topic detection jobs, are designed to run to completion and then store their results.
However, you can manage the resources associated with these jobs in a few ways:
-
Job outputs: The results of analysis jobs are typically stored in an S3 bucket. You can delete these output files from your S3 bucket to free up storage space.
-
Job records: While you can't delete the job records themselves from Comprehend, they will eventually be removed automatically. Amazon Comprehend retains job records for a limited time (typically 90 days), after which they are automatically deleted.
-
Associated resources: If you've created custom models or endpoints associated with these jobs, you can delete those. For example, you can delete custom document classifiers or endpoints using the AWS Management Console or AWS CLI.
-
Cleanup of other resources: Make sure to delete any other resources you've created for your demo project, such as IAM roles, S3 buckets (after removing the contents), or any custom vocabularies.
To avoid unnecessary costs, it's a good practice to monitor your Comprehend usage and delete any custom models, endpoints, or other resources that you no longer need. While you can't delete the job records immediately, focusing on cleaning up the associated resources and output data will help manage your Comprehend environment effectively.
Sources
Deleting Amazon Comprehend endpoints - Amazon Comprehend
Actions for Amazon Comprehend using AWS SDKs - Amazon Comprehend
Amazon Comprehend examples using AWS CLI - AWS SDK Code Examples
Relevant content
asked 4 years ago
asked 3 years ago
asked 3 years ago
- AWS OFFICIALUpdated a year ago
