1 Answer
- Newest
- Most votes
- Most comments
0
In Amazon Chime, by design, you cannot delete your own messages after they've been sent. This applies to all messages in conversations, groups, and chat rooms as Amazon Chime retains all chat messages to comply with data retention policies.
If you need to delete a message you've posted to a wrong group, you'll need to:
- Obtain the message ID and the ID of the conversation or chat room where you sent the message
- Provide these IDs to your Amazon Chime system administrator
Your system administrator has access to APIs that can delete individual messages, but only they can perform this action. They can use the AWS CLI or write code to invoke the appropriate APIs to remove your message.
Note that Amazon Chime will no longer be supported after February 20, 2026.
Sources
Deleting sent messages - Amazon Chime
Deleting chat messages - Amazon Chime
Relevant content
asked 3 years ago
asked 2 years ago
asked 3 years ago
