Skip to content

Need to delete RDS blue green deployment

0

I have done an RDS upgrade using blue green deployment. The the switch over is also done. Now, i want to delete the blur green deployment. As per documentation, it is recommended to do that. But I have a doubt regarding that. My new blue cluster shows under the blue green deployment. I fear it will also delete the new blue cluster. As this is my production setup, i am little reluctant to do that. Can some one confirm, if this is safe or not. The reason for my doubt is that my new blue cluster shows under the blue green deployment and appears as a child to it.

asked 2 years ago972 views

1 Answer
1
Accepted Answer

Hello.

I tried it with my AWS account and was able to delete it without any problems.
If you delete it, an instance with "-old1" at the end will remain, so just delete this and the work is complete.
a

a

a

a

I also tried Aurora MySQL and was able to delete it without any problems.
a

a

a

a

a

EXPERT

answered 2 years ago

You are not logged in. Log in to post an answer.

A good answer clearly answers the question and provides constructive feedback and encourages professional growth in the question asker.