1 Answer
- Newest
- Most votes
- Most comments
0
When you pause a cluster whose admin credentials are managed by AWS Secrets Manager, your cluster's secret won't be deleted and you'll continue to be billed for the secret. Secrets are only deleted when you delete the cluster.
Thx for the answer but we didn't pause the clusters, we deleted them. The docs say that when deleting a cluster, the secrets it created will be deleted also (overriding the grace period). But this is not the case. We worked around this issue by changing the Redshift admin account username which changes the name of the secret but it'd be better if we didn't have to do that.
Relevant content
asked 3 years ago

please accept the answer if it was helpful