Skip to content

Accidentally click upgrade plan how to return it to free tier even though there is 30$ credit left in free tier

-2

I accidentally clicked upgrade plan in my profile menu while my account was in the free tier and still had $30 remaining. I thought clicking upgrade plan was just to see the service price, but it actually made my account upgrade to the upgraded plan. The remaining credit used to appear in my profile menu, but now it's gone. Can anyone provide a solution to get my account back to the free tier ? and when I open manage support plan I am still on Basic Plan (Free) does that mean I am still using Free Tier ?

1 Answer
0

Hello,

I recommend reaching out to our Billing team for assistance with your Free Tier account status. You can create a case here: go.aws/support-center.

For your support plan, basic support is the default plan for all accounts, regardless of Free Tier use. You can learn more about support plans here: go.aws/support-plans.

- Marc O.

AWS
EXPERT

answered a year ago

AWS
EXPERT

reviewed a year ago

You are not logged in. Log in to post an answer.

A good answer clearly answers the question and provides constructive feedback and encourages professional growth in the question asker.