By using AWS re:Post, you agree to the Terms of Use

AWS Workspace Image and bundle creation - original workspace question

0

Dumb Question: Once you create an image and a bundle from a workspace, can you safely delete that original workspace without affecting the image and bundle you created?

asked 2 months ago38 views
2 Answers
4
Accepted Answer

Hi dbryan. Yes you can delete the original WorkSpace once the image is created.

profile picture
answered 2 months ago
0

Just as correctly answered by Robert above you can delete the WorkSpace.

However, I would strongly recommend you do not delete the original WorkSpace until you confirm that you can launch a new WorkSpaces from the Image successfully without any issues hence, you can move forward with the deletion of the of the original WorkSpace

answered 2 months ago

You are not logged in. Log in to post an answer.

A good answer clearly answers the question and provides constructive feedback and encourages professional growth in the question asker.

Guidelines for Answering Questions