By using AWS re:Post, you agree to the Terms of Use

Point in Time Recovery on Deleted Tables

0

I understand it's possible to restore deleted table from standard backups, but I'm wondering what happens to a Tables Point-in-Time recovery settings once it's been deleted. I can't seem to find any information about it in the documentation.

If a table with "Point-in-Time Recovery" enabled is deleted from DynamoDB, is it possible to run a Point-in-Time restore for that table, and if so how?

asked 4 years ago144 views
4 Answers
0
Accepted Answer

scoll wrote:
I understand it's possible to restore deleted table from standard backups, but I'm wondering what happens to a Tables Point-in-Time recovery settings once it's been deleted. I can't seem to find any information about it in the documentation.

If a table with "Point-in-Time Recovery" enabled is deleted from DynamoDB, is it possible to run a Point-in-Time restore for that table, and if so how?

On-demand backups remain accessible even after you delete the source table. When you delete a table that has PITR enabled, the system stops tracking changes. If you need to recover a table that you deleted, you need to contact AWS Support to restore that table from a PITR backup within the 35-day recovery window.

-Jeff

answered 4 years ago
0

JeffW@AWS wrote:

scoll wrote:
I understand it's possible to restore deleted table from standard backups, but I'm wondering what happens to a Tables Point-in-Time recovery settings once it's been deleted. I can't seem to find any information about it in the documentation.

If a table with "Point-in-Time Recovery" enabled is deleted from DynamoDB, is it possible to run a Point-in-Time restore for that table, and if so how?

On-demand backups remain accessible even after you delete the source table. When you delete a table that has PITR enabled, the system stops tracking changes. If you need to recover a table that you deleted, you need to contact AWS Support to restore that table from a PITR backup within the 35-day recovery window.

-Jeff
You can now restore a PITR-enabled table that was deleted from the DynamoDB console.
https://docs.aws.amazon.com/amazondynamodb/latest/developerguide/pointintimerecovery_beforeyoubegin.html

answered 4 years ago
0

I have few question on DynamoDB PITR backups.

  1. where DynamoDB table PITR backups will store. s3 or different location/service?
  2. What will happen to DynamoDB table backups, when i delete DynamoDB, which has PITR enabled. are we able to restore data to any point of time(35 days) or particular time( i mean as part of DynamoDB table delete, final backup will be created under Backup tab).
  3. Are we able to rename existing table.
answered 2 years ago
0

Hello

Please find the answers to your questions in-line

  1. where DynamoDB table PITR backups will store. s3 or different location/service?
    DynamoDB backups are managed service and hence these backups are not stored in customer's S3 , but are stored in internal accounts

  2. What will happen to DynamoDB table backups, when i delete DynamoDB, which has PITR enabled. are we able to restore data to any point of time(35 days) or particular time( i mean as part of DynamoDB table delete, final backup will be created under Backup tab).
    All ondemand backups will continue to exist after you delete the table. A new backup will be created on deletion if PITR is enabled.
    Using the PITR backup , the table will get restored to the Latest restore date (when the table was deleted)

  3. Are we able to rename existing table.
    Currently there is no feature to rename an existing table.

Thanks

answered 2 years ago

You are not logged in. Log in to post an answer.

A good answer clearly answers the question and provides constructive feedback and encourages professional growth in the question asker.

Guidelines for Answering Questions