1 Answer
- Newest
- Most votes
- Most comments
1
Delete markers are an object and charged like any other object regardless of the bucket status(as mentioned in the documentation, size of a delete marker is euqal to its key name).
Your explained scenario is possible only if customer have already uploaded a "hello.txt" object before versioning suspension. Once versioning is suspended, all subsequent DELETE operations will produce a delete marker but the original object is really deleted(Customer should have seen only a Delete Marker and not the original object after deletion[Step 7]).
As per the documentation, once versioning is enabled and then suspended, bucket behavior can never be reverted to 'disabled versioning' state.
Relevant content
asked 4 years ago
- AWS OFFICIALUpdated 10 months ago
