By using AWS re:Post, you agree to the Terms of Use
/Closing up a Sagemaker user profile - intended behavior?/

Closing up a Sagemaker user profile - intended behavior?

0

I had a Sagemaker user I wasn't using, so I tried to delete it and initially came across this tutorial: https://docs.aws.amazon.com/sagemaker/latest/dg/gs-studio-delete-domain.html . As part of the larger process for how to delete a domain, it shows how to delete any user profiles within that domain. The steps are:

  • Choose the user.
  • On the User Details page, for each non-failed app in the Apps list, choose Delete app.
  • On the Delete app dialog, choose Yes, delete app, type delete in the confirmation field, and then choose Delete.
  • When the Status for all apps show as Deleted, choose Delete user.

The problem comes on the final step: I wasn't able to find a "Delete user" button. This feels like a bug, because without such a button the only way to stop charges on a Sagemaker user is to use the CLI, which I eventually did. You can only delete the domain if you have deleted all users, meaning it only works using the CLI for that as well. For every other AWS service I've used, there is an easy way to delete everything from the GUI.

1 Answers
0
Accepted Answer

Try clicking on the user, then Edit, and then Delete? I don't remember if that is the exact flow, but I do know that you can do it in the GUI. I've done it a few times.

answered 5 months ago
  • That worked. I don't know why they would put delete inside of edit, but it was right there.

You are not logged in. Log in to post an answer.

A good answer clearly answers the question and provides constructive feedback and encourages professional growth in the question asker.

Guidelines for Answering Questions