By using AWS re:Post, you agree to the Terms of Use

How does billing work for Workspaces that are recreated.

0

If you have several Workspaces running and then need to delete/recreate the workspace within the month would you get billed twice for the Workspaces or just only once? The Workspace would be for the same user and same bundle type.

asked 2 years ago22 views
1 Answer
0
Accepted Answer

That would be considered 1 WorkSpace for billing purposes. This assumes:

  • it's the exact same bundle type, both in terms of hardware as well as in terms of BYOL vs. License Included, plus software. If it's "Standard/License Included/no software", and then deleted and recreated to "Standard/License Included/Office+Trend Micro bundle", that is 2 unique WorkSpaces.
  • it's the exact same AD user/same directory. This is based on the Active Directory SID of the user (probably also AD Connector ID, if for some reason you have 2 AD Connectors pointing at the same AD - I'd keep them in the same AD Connector to be safe).
EXPERT
answered 2 years ago

You are not logged in. Log in to post an answer.

A good answer clearly answers the question and provides constructive feedback and encourages professional growth in the question asker.

Guidelines for Answering Questions