By using AWS re:Post, you agree to the Terms of Use

Disconnected when Logged in from another location

0

Hi,

When using Workspaces, we will sometimes have one workspace setup that multiple users need to access. When a single user is logged in and then another user logs in using the same credentials, the first user gets logged out and the system says "You have been disconnected because you logged in from another location". This works as intended.

My question is, is there any way to have the system prompt either of the users that multiple logins are happening? Currently the system immediately kicks out the first user and the 2nd user (using the same credentials) also has no idea they are kicking the 1st user out. A simple prompt would be very helpful. Is there any way to have the system prompt that multiple users are logging each other out?

TIA.

1 Answers
1

This is an anti-pattern:

we will sometimes have one workspace setup that multiple users need to access.

That is not what Amazon WorkSpaces is designed for. One WorkSpace per user, only.

EXPERT
answered a month ago
  • Yes, I understand that the system is working as intended. I guess you answered the question indirectly. What I am asking is that when we use it as intended (one user per workspace), is there any way to get a notification that I'm going to lose connection immediately...or at least remind me that I am already logged in on a different PC and am I sure I want to end the previous connection...versus now, it just ends without warning on either side?

You are not logged in. Log in to post an answer.

A good answer clearly answers the question and provides constructive feedback and encourages professional growth in the question asker.

Guidelines for Answering Questions