RDS Continuous Backup Plan Completed with Warning

0

Backup Job has a status of Completed, with the following warning.

Continuous Backup enable failed due to PITR already configured in backup plan: arn:aws:backup:us-west-1:xxxxxxxxxxxxxx:backup-plan:xxxxxx-xxxx-xxxx-xxxx-464cba39235e

This RDS resource backup was moved from another vault, onto a new backup plan. I thought the issue was the old backup plan still existed (it was unused), so I deleted it "xxxxxx-xxxx-xxxx-xxxx-464cba39235e". A week later, and I'm still getting the above.

Via the cli, I see there are versions of that old backup plan, but they are all tagged with a DeletionDate. I see no way to do a permanent removal of the backup plan versions. Aside from maybe deleting the old vault, which I cannot do, since we need to retain those backups.

This all started as we needed to move to a new unlocked vault to extend the retention period.

Any idea?

Byron70
asked 8 months ago72 views
No Answers

You are not logged in. Log in to post an answer.

A good answer clearly answers the question and provides constructive feedback and encourages professional growth in the question asker.

Guidelines for Answering Questions